clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dent up for Hall again

The Hall of Fame committee has narrowed it's list of hall entrants down to 25.  The semi-finalists will then be narrowed down to 17, two over the normal 15.  There are also usually 2 senior candidates.

I am not sure how many years it has been up for it, but Super Bowl MVP DE Richard Dent is again on the short list.

Richard Dent - DE
Terrell Davis - RB
Dermontti Dawson - C
Fred Dean - DE
Randy Gradishar - LB
Kevin Greene - LB/DE
Russ Grimm - G
Ray Guy - P
Charles Haley - DE/LB
Lester Hayes - CB
Michael Irvin - WR
Bob Kuechenberg - G
Bruce Matthews - G/T/C
Randall McDaniel - G
Art Modell - Owner
Art Monk - WR
Andre Reed - WR
Ken Stabler - QB
Paul Tagliabue - Commissioner
Derrick Thomas - LB
Thurman Thomas - RB
Andre Tippett - LB
Roger Wehrli - CB
George Young - GM/Administrator
Gary Zimmerman - T