clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Post Season Awards: Offensive ROY

Shame on Houston for not taking him and shame on everybody else who had him as the third or fourth best QB in the draft last year.  After nearly missing the playoffs, Tennessee got a little nugget to look forward to for next year.

Vince Young ran away with The Associated Press Offensive Rookie of the Year Award raking up 23 first place votes.  The Saints Marques Colston and Jacksonville's Maurice Jones-Drew tied for second with 9 a piece.  They were followed by San Diego offensive linemen Marcus McNeil with  6 votes.  Reggie Bush rounded out the top five with 3 votes.