clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Post Season Awards: Defensive POY

Although, not official yet it has been let out that Jason Taylor will indeed win the award.  He is followed in voting by Champ Bailey and Shawn Merriman.  Yes, the cheater and caught steroid user is third.  Nowhere on that list did I see Urlacher's  name.

I find it ironic that in a time when it seems that sport's writers are going to keep Mark Mcqwire out of the Hall of Fame, with no proof he took anything they continue to praise a guy who got caught and was suspended for it.

The thing of it is, I don't mind that Taylor won, but Urlacher is one of the best defensive players in the game and should always be on the list and most certainly higher than a guy who we know is on something.