clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2013 NFL Pro Bowl Open Thread: Chicago Bears to start four players on defense

Tonight will be the final night of the 2012 season that any Chicago Bears player will suit up. It might not be as intense as a real game, but at least it should be entertaining. Maybe.

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

With WR Brandon Marshall sitting out due to injury, the Chicago Bears will see four players walk on the field for 2013's NFL Pro Bowl, and all of them will be defensive starters.

DE Julius Peppers, DT Henry Melton, CB Charles Tillman, and CB Tim Jennings will all suit up for the NFC this evening, meaning that more than one-third of the starting defense will be represented by Chicago.

This could be viewed as one final tip of the cap from Bears players to former head coach Lovie Smith, who orchestrated one of the most consistent defenses in the NFL over the last decade.

This is your Pro Bowl Open Thread... Have fun!

Location: Aloha Stadium, Honolulu, Hawaii
Kickoff time: 7 p.m. ET
TV schedule: NBC
Odds: NFC -1
Over/Under: 85

2013 NFL Pro Bowl rosters

*Peyton Manning Denver Drew Brees New Orleans
Matt Schaub Houston Eli Manning New York Giants
Andrew Luck Indianapolis Russell Wilson Seattle
Running Back
*Arian Foster Houston *Adrian Peterson Minnesota
Jamaal Charles Kansas City Marshawn Lynch Seattle
C.J. Spiller Buffalo Doug Martin Tampa Bay
*Marcel Reece Oakland Jerome Felton Minnesota
Wide receiver
*Andre Johnson Houston Julio Jones Atlanta
*A.J. Green Cincinnati Victor Cruz New York Giants
Reggie Wayne Indianapolis Larry Fitzgerald Arizona
DeMaryius Thomas Denver Vincent Jackson Tampa Bay
Tight end
Jermaine Gresham Cincinnati Jason Witten Dallas
Owen Daniels Houston Kyle Rudolph Minnesota
*Duane Brown Houston Russell Okung Seattle
*Joe Thomas Cleveland Jermon Bushrod New Orleans
Andrew Whitworth Cincinnati Matt Kalil Minnesota
Wade Smith Houston Jahri Evans New Orleans
Richie Incognito Miami Chris Snee New York Giants
Zane Beadles Denver Josh Sitton Green Bay
*Maurkice Pouncey Steelers Max Unger Seattle
Chris Meyers Houston Jeff Saturday Green Bay
Defensive end
J.J. Watt Houston Jason Pierre-Paul New York Giants
Cameron Wake Miami Julius Peppers Chicago
Elvis Dumervill Denver Jared Allen Minnesota
Interior linemen
Geno Atkins Cincinnati Henry Melton Chicago
Randy Starks Miami Gerald McCoy Tampa Bay
Kyle Williams Buffalo Ndamukong Suh Detroit
Outside linebacker
Tamba Hali Kansas City Chad Greenway Minnesota
Robert Mathis Indianapolis Ryan Kerrigan Washington
Justin Houston Kansas City Anthony Spencer Dallas
Inside/middle linebacker
Jerod Mayo New England London Fletcher Washington
Derrick Johnson Kansas City Daryl Washington Atlanta
Champ Bailey Denver Charles Tillman Chicago
Johnathan Joseph Houston Tim Jennings Chicago
Antonio Cromartie New York Jets Patrick Peterson Arizona
Free safety
Jairus Byrd Buffalo Earl Thomas Seattle
Strong Safety Thomas DeCoud Atlanta
Eric Berry Kansas City
LaRon Landry New York Jets William Moore Atlanta
Dustin Colquitt Kansas City Thomas Morestead New Orleans
Phil Dawson Cleveland Blair Walsh Minnesota
Kick returner
Josh Cribbs Cleveland Leon Washington Seattle
Special teams player
Matt Slater New England Lorenzo Alexander Washington
Long snapper
John Denney Miami Don Muhlbach Detroit