clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Hall of Fame 2013: Warren Sapp, Michael Strahan and Art Modell Among Finalists

The list of 2013 NFL Hall of Fame is a well-decorated one, but who gets in this year? Join us and find out!

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Two years ago, Richard Dent finally got his due and was enshrined in the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton. This year's list of finalists may not hold any former Chicago Bears, but it's not lacking in star quality. This year's 17 finalists include guard/tackle Larry Allen, running back Jerome Bettis, wide receiver Tim Brown, wide receiver Cris Carter, defensive tackle Curley Culp, owners Edward J. DeBartolo Jr. and Art Modell, linebacker/defensive ends Kevin Greene and Charles Haley, offensive tackle Jonathan Ogden, coach Bill Parcells, wide receiver Andre Reed, linebacker Dave Robinson, defensive tackle Warren Sapp, guard Will Shields, defensive end Michael Strahan, and defensive back Aeneas Williams.

This is the 50th year of the Pro Football Hall of Fame, which means that this year as many as 130 Hall of Fame members could attend this year's Enshrinement Ceremony.

Who do you think will make it into the Pro Football Hall of Fame this year? For what it's worth, I'd say it's Brown, Allen, Strahan, Shields and DeBartolo, but I'm not sure about the "two offensive linemen" picks. It should be interesting.

TV: NFL Network
Time: Now

This is your open thread for discussion and unveiling of the 2013 class of the Pro Football Hall of Fame. As always, Open Thread Responsibly (TM).