clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Preseason football week 3: Saturday night games open thread

New, comments
Stew Milne-USA TODAY Sports

Fully half the league is in action today.  Take your pick from...

----------

Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Buffalo Bills

Kick-off time: 4.30pm EDT / 3.30pm CT

Reason to watch: We host Lovie Smith and Josh McCown in game 11 in what's sure to be a charged game.  We open our season in Buffalo in two Sundays' time.

----------

Tennessee Titans at Atlanta Falcons

Kick-off time: 7pm EDT / 6pm CT

Reason to watch: We face the Falcons, with return man Devin Hester, in week 6.

----------

Dallas Cowboys at Miami Dolphins

Kick-off time: 7pm EDT / 6pm CT

Reason to watch: Miami come to town in week 7, and America's Jerruh's Team arrive for a Thursday Night contest in game 13.

----------

Washington at Baltimore Ravens

Kick-off time: 7.30pm EDT / 6.30pm CT

Reason to watch: We don't play either this regular season.  You could always watch last year's Ravens' second-round pick and Bears fan favourite Arthur Brown play in the second half, and debate whether or not he'd do better in Chicago than Jon Bostic.

----------

St Louis Rams at Cleveland Browns

Kick-off time: 8pm EDT / 7pm CT

Reason to watch: Cleveland is our final scrubs-on-scrubs game next week; you can join Kyle Long in cheering on his brother, Chris, and watch him alongside Aaron Donald.

----------

New Orleans Saints at Indianapolis Colts

Kick-off time: 8pm EDT / 7pm CT

Reason to watch: The Saints are our visitors in game 14.  We didn't fare so well against them last season, but this time it'll be late in the season and in a night game.

----------

Minnesota Vikings at Kansas City Chiefs

Kick-off time: 8pm EDT / 7pm CT

Reason to watch: To keep an eye on our divisional rivals, or you're Mr Rence.

----------

Houston Texans at Denver Broncos

Kick-off time: 9pm EDT / 8pm CT

Reason to watch: None really, as we don't face either in the regular season, but it's the last game of the evening so you might find yourself wandering over to this game once the starters exit the other games that are on tonight.

----------

Have fun!