clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2 Chicago Bears named to the PFWA 2015 All Rookie Team

Mike McGinnis/Getty Images

A couple weeks ago we brought you news about two Chicago Bears players making Mel Kiper's 2015 All Rookie Team. I had a feeling that wouldn't be the last time safety Adrian Amos and nose tackle Eddie Goldman would be honored for their rookie seasons in Chicago.

The entire 2015 rookie class had an impact for the Bears, but Amos and Goldman look like cornerstones for the future. Earlier today the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA) revealed their 2015 All Rookie Team and both Bears made the cut.

Here are all their selections.


QB - Jameis Winston, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
RB - Todd Gurley, St. Louis Rams; Thomas Rawls, Seattle Seahawks
WR - Amari Cooper, Oakland Raiders; Stefon Diggs, Minnesota Vikings
TE - Will Tye, New York Giants
C - Mitch Morse, Kansas City Chiefs
G - Ali Marpet, Tampa Bay Buccaneers; Brandon Scherff, Washington Redskins
T - Rob Havenstein, St. Louis Rams; Donovan Smith, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

DL - Malcom Brown, New England Patriots; Eddie Goldman, Chicago Bears; Danielle Hunter, Minnesota Vikings; Leonard Williams, New York Jets
LB - Kwon Alexander, Tampa Bay Buccaneers; Stephone Anthony, New Orleans Saints; Eric Kendricks, Minnesota Vikings
CB - Ronald Darby, Buffalo Bills; Marcus Peters, Kansas City Chiefs
S - Adrian Amos, Chicago Bears; Landon Collins, New York Giants

Special Teams
PK - Josh Lambo, San Diego Chargers
P - Matt Darr, Miami Dolphins
KR - Tyler Lockett, Seattle Seahawks
PR - Tyler Lockett, Seattle Seahawks
ST - Tyler Lockett, Seattle Seahawks

Todd Gurley of the St. Louis Rams was named 2015 PFWA Rookie of the Year and he was named their Offensive Rookie of the Year. Corner Marcus Peters of the Kansas City Chiefs was selected as their Defensive Rookie of the Year.