clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chicago Bears announce training camp dates

New, comments
Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images

The Chicago Bears announced their dates and times for training camp, which will be held at Olivet Nazarene University in Bourbonnais, Illinois for the 15th consecutive year. They will report on Wednesday, July 27th, with the first practice scheduled for July 28th at 9:35. Their first padded practice will be Saturday, July 30th.

They just finished rookie minicamp over the weekend and ended up signing three undrafted free agents that were there on a try out basis, for more on them you can click here.

Here's the remaining offseason schedule for the Bears including the dates and times for training camp.

OTA Offseason Workouts:
May 24-26
June 1-3
June 6-9

Mandatory Minicamp:
June 14-16

Training Camp:
Wednesday, July 27 - Report day
Thursday, July 28 - 9:35 am practice (no pads)
Friday, July 29 - 11:15 am practice (no pads)
Saturday, July 30 - 9:35 am practice
Sunday, July 31 - 11:15 am practice
Monday, August 1 - 9:35 am practice
Tuesday, August 2 - OFF DAY/NO AVAILABILITY
Wednesday, August 3 - 11:15 am practice
Thursday, August 4 - 9:35 am practice
Friday, August 5 - 11:15 am practice
Saturday, August 6 - Meijer Chicago Bears Family Fest (Soldier Field); Time TBD
Sunday, August 7 - OFF DAY/NO AVAILABILITY
Monday, August 8 - 11:15 am practice
Tuesday, August 9 - 9:35 am practice/Final Open Practice
Wednesday, August 10 - NO AVAILABILITY
Thursday, August 11 - Bears vs. Broncos
Friday, August 12 - OFF DAY/NO AVAILABILITY
Saturday, August 13 - Practice at Halas Hall/Closed to Public; Time TBD
Sunday, August 14 - Practice at Halas Hall/Closed to Public; Time TBD
Monday, August 15 - Practice at New England Patriots; Time TBD
Tuesday, August 16 - Practice at New England Patriots; Time TBD
Wednesday, August 17 - NO AVAILABILITY
Thursday, August 18 - Bears at Patriots

All practice dates and times are tentative and subject to change without notice.

The Bears play the Kansas City Chiefs at Chicago on Saturday, August 27th at Noon in the 3rd preseason game.

Preseason game 4 is Thursday, September 1st at 7pm in Cleveland against the Browns.

In case you missed it, here's the link to the 2016 Bears schedule.

Any of you guys heading down to Bourbonnais for the festivities? How about the Family Fest on August 6th?