clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How to watch the Hall Of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony

Hall of Fame Induction Photo by Rick Stewart/Getty Images

The 2017 class of the Pro Football Hall Of fame will have their ultimate moment in the spotlight tonight. These six players and one owner, have received plenty of accolades along their NFL path, but tonight is the culmination of all their hard work.

None of the 2017 class has a connection to the Chicago Bears, but as football fans, we can all appreciate greatness when we see it.

A few Bears related Hall Of Fame nuggets before getting to the nuts and bolts of this evening’s event.

Last year there were two Hall Of Famers with Bears’ ties. Offensive lineman Orlando Pace had a cup of coffee in Chicago in 2009, and Dick Stanfel coached CHicago’s o-line from 1981–1992.

The last player that played the bulk of his career in Chicago to make the Hall was Richard Dent, who was enshrined in 2011.

I’m guessing that the next Bear to make the Hall will be middle linebacker Brian Urlacher. Do you guys think he’ll be a first ballot guy?

How to watch

What: 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony

When: Saturday, August 5 at 8 pm ET

Where: Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium, Canton, OH

TV: NFL Network


Class of 2017

Jerry Jones
Kenny Easley
Terrell Davis
Kurt Warner
Jason Taylor
Morten Andersen
LaDainian Tomlinson

Of these players, I was always a big fan of Easley. I enjoyed his hard hitting style of play for the Seahawks. And Davis’ playoff performances is arguably the greatest of all time for a running back. Did you realize that in eight career postseason games, Davis ran for 1,140 yards with 5.6 yards per carry, and 12 touchdowns?

Ken shared a great Kurt Warner story right here. Do you guys have any fond memories from the class of 2017?