clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

UPDATED: 2017 Chicago Bears 53-man roster

NFL: Cleveland Browns at Chicago Bears Kamil Krzaczynski-USA TODAY Sports

Edit: The Bears have made changes to their 2017 roster, keep it locked right here as we adjust accordingly. For more info on the recent changes, check the following links.

Bears claim three players off of waivers

Bears cuts led by Jeremy Langford

Bears re-sign NT John Jenkins, place DB Deiondre’ Hall on IR

Bears announce 2017 practice squad

The Chicago Bears have successfully pared away 37 off of their 90 man off-season roster, and they are now at the NFL mandated 53 players. Odds are pretty good it’ll change at some point, with waiver claims (the Bears are third), free agents and injuries, but for now, these are your 2017 Chicago Bears.

Quarterbacks (3)

Mike Glennon, Mitchell Trubisky, Marc Sanchez

Runningbacks (5)

Jordan Howard, Tarik Cohen, Benny Cunningham, Michael Burton (FB), Jeremy Langford, Taquan Mizzell

Wide Receivers (6)

Kevin White, Kendall Wright, Markus Wheaton, Deonte Thompson, Josh Bellamy, Tre McBride

Tight Ends (4)

Dion Sims, Zach Miller, Adam Shaheen, Daniel Brown, Ben Braunecker

Offensive Line (8)

Bobby Massie, Josh Sitton, Cody Whitehair, Kyle Long, Charles Leno Jr., Hroniss Grasu, Tom Compton, Bradley Sowell

Special Teams (3)

Patrick O’Donnell, Connor Barth, Jeff Overbaugh, Andrew DePaola

Defensive Line (6)

Akiem Hicks, Eddie Goldman, Jonathan Bullard, Roy Robertson-Harris, Mitch Unrein, John Jenkins

Inside Linebackers (4)

Danny Trevathan, Jerrell Freeman, Nick Kwiatkoski, Christian Jones

Outside Linebackers (4)

Leonard Floyd, Willie Young, Sam Acho, Pernell McPhee

Safeties (4)

Quintin Demps, Eddie Jackson, Adrian Amos, Deiondre' Hall, Deon Bush

Cornerbacks (6)

Prince Amukamara, Marcus Cooper, Cre’Von LeBlanc, Bryce Callahan, Kyle Fuller, Sherrick McManis

The Bears also placed the following players on injured reserve.

OLB Lamarr Houston, RB Ka’Deem Carey, OL Jordan Morgan, WR Cameron Meredith, S Chris Prosinski, QB Connor Shaw, DB Deiondre’ Hall