clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

All-Bears Historical Fantasy Championship: House of Bears vs The Butkus-ers & Brown-nosers

It’s time for our Championship Game! Congrats to Sam and Jeff for making it this far, but there can be only one... We need you guys to vote for the team you think is best!

Green Bay Packers v Chicago Bears Photo by Stacy Revere/Getty Images

Thanks to everyone that voted in our All-Chicago Bears Fantasy Tournament so far, but we have one more poll we need your help on.

The Championship game!

Our Fantasy Tourney wraps up with Sam Householder’s House of Bears taking on Jeff Berckes’ The Butkus-ers & Brown-nosers.

Sam got here by winning the first round against Ken’s The T-Formation by a score of 54-46, and by knocking off Erik’s The Optimists, 56-44. Jeff advanced to the final by beating Jacob’s The Jaywalkers, 57-43, and by taking down Robert’s The New Monsters of the Midway by a 67-33 score.

Keep in mind, Sam and Jeff only get the player as they were during their time in Chicago.

Also, we’re assuming that if a guy was a dominating player back in the day, that player (if magically transported to 2018) would be a dominating player today. Don’t overthink how a 230 pound offensive linemen of yesteryear would block a 300 pounder of this generation. He’ll do it because he’s a bad-ass historical Chicago Bear.

Minnesota Vikings v Chicago Bears

You can click the links above to read all about why Sam and Jeff believe their team is the best, but here are the starting lineups for each team.


Position Sam's Team Jeff's Team
Position Sam's Team Jeff's Team
QB Mitchel Trubisky Jim Miller
RB Walter Payton Thomas Jones
RB/FB Roland Harper Tarik Cohen
TE Ryan Wetnight Zach MIller
WR Marty Booker Tom Waddle
WR Ken Kavanaugh Wendell Davis
LT John Tait Andy Heck
LG Mark Bortz Dan Fortmann
C Mike Pyle Clude "Bulldog" Turner
RG Roberto Garza Chris Villarrial
RT Bob Wetoska Keith Van Horne
Bonus Dennis McKinnon (WR) Josh McCown (QB)
K Mac Percival Robbie Gould
P Maury Buford Brad Maynard
LS Patrick Mannelly Patrick Mannelly
DE Ed O'Bradovich Ed Sprinkle
DT Steve McMichael Jim Osborne
DT Wally Chambers Eddie Goldman
DE Israel Idonije Alex Brown
OLB Wilber Marshall Hunter Hillenmeyer
MLB Barry Minter Dick Butkus
OLB Rosevelt Colvin Lance Briggs
CB Jerry Azumah Bennie McCrae
S Gary Fencik Mike Brown
S Corey Graham Dave Duerson
CB Terry Schmidt Dave Whitsell

Vote for who you think has the best team now!


Who will win this hypothetical Chicago Bears Fantasy match-up?

This poll is closed

  • 49%
    House of Bears
    (56 votes)
  • 50%
    The Butkus-ers & Brown-nosers
    (58 votes)
114 votes total Vote Now
NFC Divisional Playoff: Seattle Seahawks v Chicago Bears Photo by Gregory Shamus/Getty Images