clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Bears have announced jersey numbers for their new players

We run through the new numbers for the new Bears, and look back at the last Bear to wear the numbers.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

NFL: JAN 29 Super Bowl LII Opening Night - Eagles Photo by Rich Graessle/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

Earlier today the Chicago Bears announced the new jersey numbers for their free agent class of 2020, along with a few players switching numbers.

Here are all the Bears with new digits plus the last player — and the year’s the previous player was in Chicago — to don each specific number.

6 Ramiz Ahmed, kicker - Mark Sanchez, QB 2017

8 Tyler Bray*, quarterback - Mike Glennon, QB, 2017

9 Nick Foles, quarterback - Tyler Bray, QB, 2018-2019

20 Xavier Crawford*, cornerback - Prince Amukamara, CB, 2017-2019

21 Jordan Lucas, safety - HaHa Clinton-Dix, S, 2019

25 Artie Burns, cornerback - Mike Davis, RB, 2019

31 Tre Roberson, cornerback - Marcus Williams, DB, 2018

38 Kentrell Brice, safety - Kerrith Whyte Jr., RB, 2019

44 Darion Clark, tight end - Nick Kwiatkoski, ILB, 2016-2019

50 Barkevious Mingo, linebacker - Jerrell Freeman, ILB, 2016-2017

74 Germain Ifedi, guard/tackle - James Stone, OL, 2017

78 Jason Spriggs, tackle - Matt McCants, OL, 2018

79 Dino Boyd*, tackle - T.J. Clemmings, OL, 2019

80 Jimmy Graham, tight end - Trey Burton, TE, 2018-2019

86 Demetrius Harris, tight end - Zach Miller, TE, 2015-2018

94 Robert Quinn, outside linebacker - Leonard Floyd, OLB, 2016-2019

* Denotes player changing his number.

Do you guys have any intention on picking any of these sweet new jerseys up at the Windy City Gridiron Fan Shop?