clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bears announce 2022 training camp schedule at Halas Hall

Here’s how the Bears will tackle their main warmup for the 2022 NFL season.

NFL: Chicago Bears OTA Kamil Krzaczynski-USA TODAY Sports

On Tuesday morning, the Bears revealed the schedule for their 2022 training camp, which will again take place at Halas Hall in Lake Forest, Illinois. It will run from July 26 to August 21.

Some of the more notable tidbits include:

  • 11 practices open to the public
  • This year’s Bears Family Fest is scheduled for 10:35 a.m. Central time on Tuesday, Aug. 9 at Soldier Field (ticket information TBD)
  • All tickets for all the other open training camp practices will be made available at ChicagoBears.com/camp starting on Thursday, July 7, at 10 a.m. Central.
  • Fans can select up to four tickets per practice, based on availability. There won’t be a lottery for tickets, and all will be distributed onto mobile devices.

On that note, here is Chicago’s upcoming training camp schedule laid out in full.

*Note: All practices without a qualifier are open to fans

Bears 2022 training camp schedule

  • Tuesday, July 26 | Report day
  • Wednesday, July 27 | 10 a.m. practice (closed to public)
  • Thursday, July 28 | 10 a.m. practice
  • Friday, July 29 | 10 a.m. practice
  • Saturday, July 30 | 10 a.m. practice
  • Sunday, July 31 | Off day
  • Monday, August 1 | 10 a.m. practice (closed to public)
  • Tuesday, August 2 | 10 a.m. practice
  • Wednesday, August 3 | 10 a.m. practice
  • Thursday, August 4 | Off day
  • Friday, August 5 | 10 a.m. practice
  • Saturday, Aug. 6 | 10 a.m. practice (closed to public)
  • Sunday, Aug. 7 | 10 a.m. practice
  • Monday, Aug. 8 | Off day
  • Tuesday, Aug. 9 | Bears Family Fest at Soldier Field - 10:35 a.m. Central
  • Wednesday, Aug. 10 | 10 a.m. practice
  • Thursday, Aug. 11 | 10 a.m. practice
  • Friday, Aug. 12 | No availability
  • Saturday, Aug. 13 | Chiefs at Bears - Noon Central
  • Sunday, Aug. 14 | Off day
  • Monday, Aug. 15 | 10 a.m. practice
  • Tuesday, Aug. 16| 10 a.m. practice (closed to public)
  • Wednesday, Aug. 17| No availability
  • Thursday, Aug. 18 | Bears at Seahawks - 7 p.m. Central
  • Friday, Aug. 19 | No availability
  • Saturday, Aug. 20| 10 a.m. practice
  • Sunday, Aug. 21| 10 a.m. practice (closed to public)